Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

School/Division: Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry

Degree/Certificate: Certification

The Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Program offers two courses of study: 1) a 48-month program, leading to a certificate in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, conducted at the Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry and the LAC+USC Medical Center. This program provides graduates with the necessary background for certification by the American Board of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery. The program is accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation; and 2) a 72-month MD/certificate program, offered in conjunction with the Keck School of Medicine of USC, leading to a medical degree in addition to the certificate. Candidates for the 72-month program must also be accepted by the Keck School of Medicine of USC.

Additional Details/Related Links

Certification requirements by state
AlabamaMeets requirements
AlaskaMeets requirements
ArizonaMeets requirements
ArkansasMeets requirements
CaliforniaMeets requirements
ColoradoMeets requirements
ConnecticutMeets requirements
DelawareMeets requirements
District of ColumbiaMeets requirements
FloridaMeets requirements
GeorgiaMeets requirements
HawaiiMeets requirements
IdahoMeets requirements
IllinoisMeets requirements
IndianaMeets requirements
IowaMeets requirements
KansasMeets requirements
KentuckyMeets requirements
LouisianaMeets requirements
MaineMeets requirements
MarylandMeets requirements
MassachusettsMeets requirements
MichiganMeets requirements
MinnesotaMeets requirements
MississippiMeets requirements
MissouriMeets requirements
MontanaMeets requirements
NebraskaMeets requirements
NevadaMeets requirements
New HampshireMeets requirements
New JerseyMeets requirements
New MexicoMeets requirements
New YorkMeets requirements
North CarolinaMeets requirements
North DakotaMeets requirements
OhioMeets requirements
OklahomaMeets requirements
OregonMeets requirements
PennsylvaniaMeets requirements
Rhode IslandMeets requirements
South CarolinaMeets requirements
South DakotaMeets requirements
TennesseeMeets requirements
TexasMeets requirements
UtahMeets requirements
VermontMeets requirements
VirginiaMeets requirements
WashingtonMeets requirements
West VirginiaMeets requirements
WisconsinMeets requirements
WyomingMeets requirements